The Teacher’s Carol

In the last days before break, my students shared with me

A small gift to put under the tree.

In the last days before break, my students shared with me

One rotten head cold, and two gifts with bows to put under the tree.

In the last days before break, my students shared with me

Two sleepless nights, one rotten head cold, and a sweet gift to put under the tree.

In the last days before break, my students shared with me

Three birthday treats, two sleepless nights, one rotten head cold, and a thoughtful gift to put under the tree.

In the last days before break, my students shared with me

Four puddles of glue,

Three birthday treats, two sleepless nights, one rotten head cold, and a little gift to put under the tree.

In the last days before break, my students shared with me

Five missing assignments,

Four puddles of glue,

Three birthday treats, two sleepless nights, one rotten head cold, and a cheerful gift to put under the tree.

In the last days before break, my students shared with me

Two times indoor recess, six missing assignments,

Four puddles of glue,

Three birthday treats, two sleepless nights, one rotten head cold, and a generous gift to put under the tree.

In the last days before break, my students shared with me

One dripping nose bleed, three times indoor recess, seven missing assigments,

Four puddles of glue,

Three birthday treats, two sleepless nights, one rotten head cold, and a silly gift to put under the tree.

On the last days before break, my students shared with me

72 Christmas projects, one dripping nose bleed, four times indoor recess, eight missing assignments,

Four puddles of glue,

Three birthday treats, two sleepless nights, one rotten head cold, and a shiny gift to put under the tree.

In the last days before break, my students shared with me

A noisy Christmas party, 72 Christmas projects, one dripping nose bleed, four times indoor recess, nine missing assignments,

Four puddles of glue,

Three birthday treats, two sleepless nights, one rotten head cold, and a Fortune in gifts to put under the tree.

On the last day before break, my students shared with me

Lots of Christmas greetings, a noisy Christmas party, 72 Christmas projects, one singing flash mob, four times indoor recess, nine missing assignments,

Four puddles of glue,

Three party treats, a very early morning, secret gift wrapping, and the gifts we made to put under the tree!

5 thoughts on “The Teacher’s Carol

Leave a Reply

